The Echidnas
About Us
News Items
Sick Bay
Contact Us

2016 Echidnas Elections

At the Annual General Meeting held at Croyden Park Club on Monday 1st February 2016 The members of The Echidnas Club elected committee for the coming year.
Only one change took place that being a new member of the commettee being Noel Clarke in the roll of "Minister for Health & Welfare".
King Brett, after thanking members for his re election proceded to explain his desire to hold a "Dean Martin style Roast" and Paul Martell announced that he had received the OK from a very high profile person for the first of what is hoped to be many such productions. More on this to follow.

Brett's idea for a day time lunchtime Roast did garner some positive reaction so we look forward with interest the coming year with Brett again steering the ship.

Congratulations Brett and the rest of the new committee I'm sure we all hope you have an enjoyable term of office. To the re-elected officers we congratulate you as well for holding your positions and we look forward to working with you all.
The following are those elected to steer the club through 2016, see photos and details below.

Brett Thomas

Alan Dale

Doug McLaughlin

Morgan Kent

Bill Scott

Reg Townsend

Noel Clarke

2016 Echidnas Club Committee
    King Echidna - President     Brett Thomas
    Duke Magpie Echidna - Secretary     Alan Dale
    Count Crow Echidna - Treasurer     Doug McLaughlin
    Prince Echidna - V.President     Morgan Kent
    Sir Dingo. Sgt At Arms     Bill Scott
    Minister for Rorts     Reg Townsend
    Ministers for Health & Welfare     Noel Clarke
2017 Committee - 2015 Committee - 2014 Committee

The Echidnas The Australian Order of Comedians