The Echidnas
About Us
News Items
Sick Bay
Contact Us

2014 Echidnas Elections

Due to the continued ill health of our King the chairman for the elections was former king Warren Kermond his term was from 1987 to 1990.
The Echidnas nominations and election of officers for 2014 was conducted at the February meeting with the following results.

Warren Kermond

Alan Dale

Doug McLaughlin

Kevin Smith

Noel Clarke

Reg Townsend

Position Vacant

2014 Echidnas Club Committee
    King Echidna - President     Warren Hermond OAM
    Duke Magpie Echidna - Secretary     Alan Dale - Life Member
    Count Crow Echidna - Treasurer     Doug McLaughlin
    Prince Echidna - V.President     Kevin Smith
    Sir Dingo. Sgt At Arms     Noel Clarke
    Minister for Rorts     Reg Townsend - Life Member
    Ministers for Sickness & Welfare     Position vacant with no nominations
It was resolved by a motion by Warren Kermond and seconded by all present that former King Bruce Sacre be given a special title to mark his twenty years as King of the Echidnas. He will retain the rank of King with further wording to highlight his contribution to the Echidnas. "Honorary Life King" was agreed on with Simon Bartlett adding the word "emeritus" to the title.
Simon's excellent suggestion was unanimously accepted.

According to the Macquarie dictionary the word "emeritus" means "retired or honourably discharged from active duty because of age, infirmity, or long service, but retained on the rolls having served out one's time". Thus Bruce's title will be

Honorary Life King Bruce Sacre Emeritus
2017 Committee - 2016 Committee - 2015 Committee
The Echidnas The Australian Order of Comedians
* This site Built & maintained by Noel Clarke Email